India beat Australia by nine wickets in rain-hit T20

Posted October 08, 2017

In his absence due to the shoulder problem, the Australian side will be led by vice-captain David Warner.

The rise of all-rounder Hardik Pandya and the guile of the wrist spin duo of Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal have made life hard for Australia in the one-day series. Shikhar Dhawan and Ashish Nehra are back in the team while the rest of the XI will remain same as in the ODI series.

It was when there was a long rain delay as the target for the hosts were reduced to 48 off six overs, a target that won't bother the batting much in a T20I.

India beat Australia by 9 wickets with 3 balls to spare to take a 1-0 lead in the 3 T20I series.

More news: Grant Shapps: Tories within rights to urge May to go

Indian captain Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to field first against Australia in the first T20 match of the series on Saturday.

India vs Australia 1st T20 match is going to be played on 7th October 2017.

Situation continued to worsen for the visitors as couple of overs later, leggie Kuldeep Yadav applied brakes on an aggressive Finch's innings, who had already smashed 42 off 30 ball with the help of four boundaries and one six.

All of Indian five bowlers picked wickets in the innings.

More news: How Ivanka and Donald Trump Jr. Beat Condo Fraud Rap

Australia: David Warner (capt), Aaron Finch, Glenn Maxwell, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Dan Christian, Tim Paine (wk), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa, Jason Behrendorff.

But the moment of the match we are putting our focus on is when Finch was set for a big score, it was India's latest spin sensation, Kuldeep Yadav, who struck gold. The 38-year-old's ability to notch up pace and his death bowling ability will be a key factor for India as the left-arm pacer would add variety to the pace attack of Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah. The final contest of the series will be on Friday in Hyderabad.

The rise of Hardik Pandya, the guile of the wrist spinners Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal have made life hard for Australia in the one-day series.

More news: Akhilesh Yadav Gets Rein of Samajwadi Party For Another 5 Years