Bangladesh in finals after exciting win over Sri Lanka

Posted March 19, 2018

WICKET! KL Rahul departs for 24 as India lose yet another wicket.

Rohit completed his 14th T20I fifty off 35 balls in the 12th over, but the runs nearly dried up as the skipper and Pandey managed just 15 runs in the next 3.5 overs. Huge blow for India.

Shankar then had a hand in getting rival captain Shakib Al Hasan run-out with a direct throw from cover region.

After the matters were sorted out, Mahmudullah hit the third ball of the final over for a boundary and then hoisted Isuru Udana for a six to snatch victory from the jaws of defeat.

India and Bangladesh will vie for the trophy in the final, which is to be played on Monday at Colombo at 19:00 hours IST. While the Bangladeshis have taken a enormous leap forward in the recent years as far as the quality of cricket is concerned, they certainly need to rethink behaviour.

Bangladesh captain Shakib Al Hasan was seen gesticulating at his batsmen, appearing to be conveying that they leave the field in protest against umpiring errors.

More news: Trump speaks at shamrock bowl presentation, with Irish prime minister in town

Mystery spinner Akila Dananjaya claimed two wickets.

Earlier, Sabbir Rahman (77 off 50 balls) helped Bangladesh post 166/8. Huge blow for the Bangla Tigers. But he and Mahmudullah ran a single, only for Mustafizur to be run out at the bowler's end. He has just given away his wicket as that run was totally unnecessary, thereby costing his wicket. Only Mushfiqur Rahim and Kusal Perera have scored more runs than Dhawan. The Men in Green are in deep trouble now. Dhawan takes a good catch at backward square to dismiss the batsman. Chahal celebrates his wicket. Liton Das, 3. Soumya Sarkar, 4. The R Premadasa Stadium is a heaving hive of activity when Sri Lanka play, but neutral games have attracted the smallest of crowds. Both Jaydev Unadkat and Mohammed Siraj have proved to be expensive.

Shakib puts ugly T20 behind to focus on India final: Bangladesh skipper Shakib said Saturday his side has put the ill-tempered encounter with Sri Lanka behind them and are fully focussed on the tri-series final against India on Sunday.

Here is how the teams will lineup for the tournament decider.

The crucial Nidahas Trophy T20I match between Sri Lanka and Bangladesh was ill-tempered to say the least.

Tournament host Sri Lanka will miss the climax of its own party. While batsman Mahmudullah was making an agitated case to the umpires, the substitute had become involved in a tense exchange with Sri Lanka players elsewhere on the field.

More news: Britain Launches Murder Inquiry Into Death Of Russian Man

India: 1. Rohit Sharma (captain), 2.

It will be interesting if India would go ahead with Mohammed Siraj or make a change for this match. "This is one of our best innings in the last five overs".

Where to watch the matches live?

What time is the match?

The match will start at 7 PM India time.

More news: Florida sheriff's office releases surveillance video from school shooting